The Fabulous Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

 

The subject of my illustration is one of the mutant ninja turtles hiding in the New York sewer.  I chose this subject because as a little boy this was my favorite show. Every morning at 8 a.m. sharp I would wake up just to watch every new episode. Choosing this topic brought so much nostalgia and brought so much joy while creating this. The thing that I like most about this art is how realistic it is. I feel that this poster could actually be a real concept that could be used for the show one day. The poster brings so many memories back from my childhood. The advice that I would give to another student before using the pictogram technique is to really use your creativity and to make your poster unique. I would also say to create a poster that sets a certain mood and theme. Your poster should be a preview and hint what your subject is about. Overall, when creating a pictogram poster it should be simple but also stand out to whoever is viewing it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *