My Glorious King

  1. I hope that my composite image communicates to the viewer a sense of humor. The picture is more to make someone laugh rather than teach the viewer something. However, the picture can also teach the viewer about history and sports. The statement that my piece is making about culture today is that it connects sports and humor to history. Lebron James’s nickname is known as King James, so I photoshopped his head on the actual King James I. The two people can be connected due to today’s culture. 
  2. The advice that I would give to a person looking to create a composite image in Photoshop is to choose a picture that is not blurry. If your photo is blurry then when you merge it with another photo on Photoshop then it will not look the best when you are done. This will also make the photo look way more pixelated which doesn’t look great when using photoshop. Other advice that I would give to another person would be to choose two images that really resonate with each other. This will create a message that is being conveyed to the viewer. 

One thought on “My Glorious King”

  1. I instantly understood the concept. Lebron James’s nickname is the king and King Louis was the king of France. I also like the colors used too, I like all the reds and others too.
    It was a kind of common thing. I think a couple other people did Lebron James. So the creativity could’ve been there.
    Maybe think more about a more uncommon person. Overall though I liked the concept. I also liked the picture of Lebron you used.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *